I recently had my first working experience. I’d really like to know how people with social phobia deal with that. It was horrible. Ok, it’s just an internship, but still, I couldn’t stand more than 2 days. At the end of the second day, after holding my tears for more than 15 hours, I was petrified, nervous breakdown. The next morning, I called the company to tell them I wouldn’t come back. FAIL. It’s a terrible feeling to wake up early in the morning, scared like hell, go to work, spend to whole day there anxious, come back at night and go to sleep worried about the next day. Basically, I spent 2 days being anxious constantly and believe me or not, that was horrible. I managed to find another place and I started this morning. Everything went fine, but I feel really anxious and constantly stressed out. I guess I’m just gonna force myself to go every morning as long as I can handle the anxiety.

I’m worried about my future. Everything was fine before all this or at least it was under control. Now what? How am I going to be able to work like that? I don’t know.

Feel free to share with us how you guys did to start a new job with your social phobia. I’m really interested to know.